IT’S THE SUNDAY AWARDS AND MEME SHOW CAT AND MOUSE EDITION

HELLO HUMAN SERVANTS. THIS IS TROUBLE THE KITTY. I KNOW THAT NORMALLY ONE OF THE RED BIG CLUMSY DOGS RUNS HIS AWARDS AND MEME SHOW AT THIS TIME BUT ALL THE BIG CLUMSY DOGS ARE OFF ON SOME COCKAMAMIE ADVENTURE THAT I HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH. I FOUND SOME SCRAWLED NOTES FOR THIS WEEK’S SHOW THAT I THINK THE BIGGER RED CLUMSY DOG WROTE ON A HAMBURGER WRAPPER BUT HE CAN’T SPELL OR PUNCTUATE SO I JUST THREW THEM AWAY AND WILL BE DOING THE SHOW MY WAY INSTEAD. PURR PURR PURR.

THAT LIST FROM DENNIS HAD A LOT OF STUFF ON IT FOR THIS WEEK. IT MAKES ME TIRED JUST LOOKING AT IT. I AM GOING TO SHORTEN IT DOWN A LITTLE BECAUSE OTHERWISE I WILL BE LATE FOR MY 9:20, 9:30, AND 9:40 NAPS. SO FIRST I WILL LET YOU KNOW ABOUT SOMETHING CALLED THE FOURTH OF JULY NAME GAME BEING PROMOTED BY THE BIG RED CLUMSY DOG’S SMALL CLUMSY DOG FRIEND FRANKIE FURTER.

THE RULE IS THAT ON JULY 4TH YOU WILL DO A POST TELLING HOW YOU GOT YOUR NAME. ANYONE CAN PLAY ALONG. IF THE BIG CLUMSY DOGS AREN’T BACK BY THEN AND I CAN ONLY HOPE THEY AREN’T I WILL EXPLAIN TO YOU HOW THEY GOT THEIR NAMES, ASSUMING I CAN REMEMBER WHAT THEIR NAMES ARE. I THINK I HAVE THEM WRITTEN ON THE DOG-SHAPED VOODOO DOLLS IN MY BOX. PURR PURR PURR.

NEXT ANOTHER ONE THE BIG CLUMSY DOGS’ BIG CLUMSY DOG FRIENDS IS HAVING A CONTEST FOR HIS BIRTHDAY I THINK HIS NAME IS EL’BOW:

YOU CAN ENTER HIS CONTEST BY SENDING HIM A CARD OR A VIDEO WISHING HIM A HAPPY BIRTHDAY. CLICK ON HIS PICTURE TO FIND OUT MORE ABOUT IT.

NEXT I HAVE A MEME FROM THE BIG CLUMSY DOGS’ GIGANTIC CLUMSY DOG FRIEND MANGO THE RELENTLESSLY HUGE AND CLUMSY BIG CLUMSY DOG CALLED THE “ALL ABOUT ME” MEME. I DECIDED TO DO THIS ONE BECAUSE I AM A CAT AND OF COURSE BEING A CAT IT IS IN FACT ALL ABOUT ME. PURR PURR PURR.

THE BASICS

1.) Name and Age:

TROUBLE THE KITTY, NINETEEN YEARS OLD

2.) Breed:

AMERICAN SHORTHAIR

3.) Nickname(s):

TRUDY, TRADOO, TRUBS, TWITCH, KITTY, MISS BUSHYTAIL, TRUDINKYDOO, HER EVIL MAJESTY, BAROO, MISS WINKY-BLINKY, DARTH TROUBLE

4.) Where’d ya come from?

THE STEVENS-SWAN HUMANE SOCIETY IN NEW YORK

FAVORITES

1.) Toy:

TOYS ARE FOR KITTENS

2.) Snack:

WELLNESS CAT FOOD

3.) Human person:

WHO CAN TELL THEM APART?

FUNNY STUFF

1.) Worst habit:

FAILURE TO ELIMINATE THE BIG CLUMSY DOGS FROM THE HOUSEHOLD

2.) Most embarrassing moment:

THAT TIME I HAD AN ALIEN SNAIL ON MY HEAD. BUT IT WASN’T MY FAULT.

3.) Family dynamic (this is a question for those of you with more than one animal in the house. i.e. who is alpha? who is the cuddler? who is the naughty one? etc. I just want to know how you fit into the family!)

I AM ALPHA AND OVERLORD OVER ALL CREATURES IN MY HOUSE. AND YOUR HOUSE TOO. YOU JUST DON’T KNOW IT.

4.) Your humans’ FAVORITE thing about you!:

WHO CARES WHAT THEY THINK? THEY JUST NEED TO KEEP FEEDING ME.

AND FINALLY I HAVE ANOTHER MEME FROM THE BIG CLUMSY DOGS’ MEDIUM SIZED CLUMSY DOG FRIENDS MAGGIE AND MITCH IT IS THE LIFE IS GOOD MEME:

THIS INVOLVES ANSWERING MORE QUESTIONS AND AGAIN IT IS ALL ABOUT ME SO HERE GOES:

1. What would your perfect day consist of?

SLEEPING FOR 23 HOURS AND SPENDING THE OTHER 1 HOUR IN A DOG-FREE ENVIRONMENT

2. How would you describe yourself if you were an item of clothing?

AS IF I WOULD EVER DEIGN TO LET SOMEONE WEAR ME. BUT IF I HAVE TO ANSWER I WOULD SAY A CATSUIT. PURR PURR PURR.

3. What hobbies are you currently working on?

SUPER-VILLAINY AND BIG CLUMSY DOG REMOVAL. ALSO MACRAME.

4. Walking in the woods in wellies or bare foot on the beach?

WALKING???

5. Have you ever hugged or sang to a tree?

NO. BUT I HAVE SANG TO BIRDS IN A TREE BEFORE. I WAS NOT SUCCESSFUL IN PERSUADING THEM TO COME OVER.

6. Growing your own veggies or nipping to the supermarket?

VEGGIES???

7. Have you found anyone exciting in your family tree?

I STAY OUT OF MY FAMILY TREE TO AVOID THE EMBARRASSMENT OF BEING RESCUED BY THE FIRE DEPARTMENT.

8. Slap up meal in a posh restaurant or fish ‘n’ chips from the wrapper?

DUH. FISH. YOU CAN KEEP THE CHIPS, WHATEVER THOSE ARE.

9. Which element do you most resonate with, Earth, Air, Fire or Water?

AAAAACK!!!! WATER?!?!?!? WHERE??!?!?!?!?!?!?!

DENNIS HAS A COUPLE MORE AWARDS BUT THOSE ARE FOR HIM SO I’M NOT GOING TO DO THEM. HE CAN PRESENT THEM IF HE GETS BACK. I MEAN WHEN HE GETS BACK. NOW IF YOU WILL EXCUSE ME I MISSED THREE NAPS IN A ROW AND NEED TO GET CAUGHT UP. PURR PURR PURR.

27 thoughts on “IT’S THE SUNDAY AWARDS AND MEME SHOW CAT AND MOUSE EDITION

  1. Trouble, you actually did a very good job. Mom says the best part was that she could read it easily without having to figure out Dennis’ special language. We liked your list but you asked a lot of questions, weren’t you supposed to be giving answers?

    Happy Father’s Day to you guy there.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  2. Thanks for the insights into the mind of Trouble. We suspected Trouble of being responsible for the missing clumsy dogs, but guess not.

  3. Stella says:

    Hello, Trouble This is Ali Zophia, the cat who lives (?) with Stella.

    This is the best award and Meme show ever done here. I should have known a cat could do a much better job than those big red dogs could. Maybe you can get a couple more weeks if they stay gone.

    Meow, meow,

    Ali Z

  4. Well done Trouble – an excellent informative post if we say so ourselves. We have to look at those contests although the one about the name is difficult – neither of us know how we got our names – we had them before we came to our forever home!
    xxx

  5. Oh Trouble Don’t tell those big red clumsy dogs but I think I like you doing the Awards Meme show better! :D

    And I loved finding out more about you – I have to confess, so far, you have come across a little – er – “one-sided” in Dennis’s references to you. So it was great to learn all about your kind and loving nature! ;)

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  6. Trouble, Your Majesty, you did a fine job today filling in for the big dogs. Have a nice nap now and pay no mind to anything the mouse says.

  7. Frankie Furter says:

    Trouble, If YOU play the namegame I am sure we will find out thet your were NOT given your name… you EARNED it. hehehe

  8. Mango says:

    Trouble, kitteh, this is the big clumsy dog sayin you are way too much for me. You are like an alien being. Huh? Don’t like vegies? Nineteen years old? Is there a portrait of you someplace? And sheesh, even I can tell mama from dada. Nevertheless, it was, shall we say, entertaining, to get to know you better and it sure made me glad there is a whole bunch of square shaped states (not to mention the route 495 forcefield) between you and me.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  9. Twouble

    I think you awe a little woode in youw comments towawds doggies but I guess you can’t help it since you’we of the cat pawsuasion.

    Just hope you dont’s get into hot Watew when the wed doggies wetuwn
    smoochie kisses
    ASTA

  10. Love the memes, Trouble… and you have proven that it’s true German Sheperds have a natural inclination towards luggages :)

    Licks, hero

  11. Trouble, we love your evil machinations! Don’t ever change! I have a feeling that shooting an officer might not have been the best course of action, however. Wouldn’t it be funny if you got arrested and needed Flat Tony and the dogs to come and get you out? No? Okay, bye! I admit it, I’m a little afraid of you!

Leave a Reply

